Ask Stash

Will I lose my money if I delete the Stash app from my phone?

No. If you delete the app, you will not lose your account.

By opening a Stash account, you have opened a brokerage account with Apex Clearing, which is a member of FINRA (Financial Industry Regulatory Authority) and SIPC (Security Investor Protection Corporation), so your investments are secure if you lose access to your account.

Even if you delete the app or get a new phone or device, your Stash accounts will remain intact.

To access your account, you can sign in on the web or re-download the app for your phone and sign in.

Didn’t find your question?

Shoot us your question and our Stash experts will get back to you.

Submit a question